Showing 2463 results

Archival description
2421 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects
Prohibition in the North
N-2014-006: 0001 · Item · [198-?]
Part of Northwest Territories. Department of Information fonds

One 16 mm film reel of the Department of Information and ACCESS coproduction, "Prohibition in the North." The film details the different forms of liquor restrictions (prohibition, rationing, and local controls) in four communities in the Northwest Territories: Fort Franklin (Deline) [Incl. Fr. Denis OMI, Dora Gully, George Cleary, RCMP Corp. Bill Scott; Band Council members: George Kodakin, Jimmy Cleary, Joe Naedzo, Leon Modeste discussing liquor-related deaths and bootlegging.], Pond Inlet, Igloolik, and Pangnirtung. ©GNWT